The president Muhammadu Buhari presided over the inauguration ceremony that took place at the State House, Abuja on Wednesday, August 21, 2019.

The ministers took their oaths of office shortly after Boss Mustapha took his as the Secretary to the Government of the Federation who Buhari reappointed last month.

The president also reappointed himself the Minister of Petroleum Resources.

While delivering his remarks after the oaths of office, Buhari appealed to the ministers to work diligently to improve security, grow a diversified economy and fight corruption.

Below is a full list of the ministers and their portfolios:

Uchechukwu Ogah – Minister of State for Mines and Steel Development

Muhammad Bello – Minister of Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

Godswill Akpabio – Minister of Niger Delta

Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment

Sharon Ikeazu – Minister of State for Environment

Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education

Mariam Katagum – Minister of Trade and Investment

Timipre Silva – Minister of State for Petroleum Resources

George Akume – Minister of Special Duties and International Affairs

Mustapha Shehuri – Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development

Goddy Agba – Minister of State for Power

Festus Keyamo – Minister of State for Niger Delta

Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology

Osagie Ehanire – Minister of Health

Clement Agba – Minister of State for Budget and National Planning

Adeniyi Adebayo – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

Geoffery Onyeama – Minister of Foreign Affairs

Ali Isa Ibrahim Pantami – Minister of Communication

Emeka Nwajuba – Minister of State for Education

Suleiman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources

Zainab Ahmed – Minister of Finance

Mohammed Mahmoud – Minister of Environment

Sabo Nanono – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

Bashir Magashi – Minister of Defence

Muhammadu Buhari – Minister of Petroleum Resources

Hadi Sirika – Minister of Aviation

Abubakar Malami – Minister of Justice and Attorney-General of the Federation

Ramatu Tijani – Minister of State for Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information and Culture

Gbemisola Saraki – Minister of State for Transportation

Babatunde Fashola – Minister of Works and Housing

Adeleke Mamora – Minister of State for Health

Mohammed Abdullahi – Minister of State for Science and Technology

Zubairu Dada – Minister of State for Foreign Affairs

Olamilekan Adegbite – Minister of Mines and Steel Development

Tayo Alasoadura – Minister of State for Labour and Employment

Rauf Aregbesola – Minister of Interior

Sunday Dare – Minister of Sports

Pauline Tallen – Minister of Women Affairs

Rotimi Amaechi – Minister of Transportation

Mohammed Dangadi – Minister of Police Affairs

Saleh Mamman – Minister of Power

Abubakar B. Aliyu – Minister of State for Works and Housing

Sadiya Umar Faruk – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to abiafactsnews@gmail.com or abiafacts@yahoo.com . For more enquiry, please call +234-903-332-9775 or whatsapp +234-803-792-3602. To place advert, please call 08037923602.

1 Comment
  1. dangote.com says

    This is to inform the general public that individuals can order Dan-gote3xCement directly from the factory at a promo price of 1300 Naira per bag and Rice for 10,000 naira per bag. Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira,minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above. kindly contact marketing manager Shehu Abubakar ON O 8 1 3 3 5 4 9 O 5 5 for booking and delivery. Note delivery takes two days and it’s nationwide.When Strength matters,Choose 3X.PLEASE TELL OTHERS ABOUT THIS WINDOW OF OPPORTUNITY.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.